MDWWG Hall of Fame

The Board of the Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group has established a Hall of Fame. The Board agreed the first names for the Hall of Fame would be awarded to Vin Byrnes and Henry Jones, to acknowledge their lifelong contributions for excellence in the field of wetland, river management and advocacy.

The Hall of Fame awards were designed and crafted by Britta Böckmann. These beautiful awards have a River Red Gum base, symbolic of the Murray River and its wetlands.